Team Infieon Supermileage from SRM University

 Team Infieon Supermileage is a group of students from SRM University, Chennai, who are one of the 12 Indian teams to participate and qualify for the second phase of Shell Eco-marathon Asia 2018 (SEM) this year. The selected teams will travel to Singapore to be part of the final phase of SEM where they will compete with similar teams from other parts of the world to design, build, test and drive the world’s most energy efficient vehicle.


Team Infieon Supermileage is designing a prototype under the gasoline category. The team also plans to spread the message of 'Fuel and Energy Conservation' through its various campaigns around the country. Team Infieon have been participating in SEM for more than three years now and have gained quality experience from this platform. The exposure to senior leadership, innovative technologies, interface with student teams from across Asia, etc., have motivated the young energy minds to participate this year as well. Through hard work, dedication and perseverance, the team is focused in reaching the SEM 2018 final phase to be held in Singapore and hope to win the competition. The student team believes that through SEM they have an opportunity to contribute in making mobility more sustainable and environment-friendly.


Commenting on the entries received this year, Mr. Nitin Prasad, Chairman at Shell Companies in India said, Make the Future is Shell’s endeavour to find truly sustainable solutions that can resolve the industrial world’s dilemma of decarbonization. It is a humungous task, and at Shell, we believe it is the members of the young world who have an immense capability to usher in the change and chart the way towards a responsible and bright future. India’s participation in Shell Eco-marathon Asia in the last few years has been commendable, and we are delighted to see an overwhelming response from students this year as well. I wish them all the very best for the next phase of the competition. Shell India will extend its support to the teams in the best possible manner.”


In the final of the competition which is running its eighth edition in Singapore between 08 -11 March 2018, universities which have been selected to represent India are Infieon Supermileage, SRM University, (Chennai), Project Garuda, RV College of Engineering- (Bangalore), Team Eco Titans, VIT University (Vellore), DTU E-Supermileage, Delhi Technological University (Delhi), DTU Supermileage, Delhi Technological University, FUTURAMIC, Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology (Bangalore), IR_INDIA, Lovely Professional University,             Team AVERERA, Indian Institute of Technology - Banaras Hindu University, Team BITS, Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), ASTRA, National Institute of Technology Raipur, HYPER GREEN, SRM University Delhi – NCR,   Team Kaizen, Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (Gandhinagar).




Jan 05, 2018
More Events

Post Your Comments
Security Code*
More Events
Photo Gallery