National News

Jai Ram Thakur Sworn-In as Himachal CM

Shimla:December 27th  BJP leader Jai Ram Thakur took oath on Wednesday as the 14th chief minister of Himachal Pradesh along with 11 other ministers at a ceremony at the historic Ridge Ground in Shimla.

Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 52-year-old Thakur, a five-time MLA from Seraj, and other ministers which included six new faces. The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah, BJP veteran LK Advani and a host of union ministers.

The cabinet is complete as all 12 berths have been filled, while two MLAs would be accommodated as Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

Rajiv Bindal will be the speaker of the legislative Assembly.

Dec 27, 2017
More News

Post Your Comments
Security Code*
More National News
Top Stories
Photo Gallery